The current building was built during the sixteenth century. At the end of the nineteenth century it was the patronage of the knight Eugenio Besana; in 1949 it was donated by Alberico Aureggi to the church of San Giovanni, to commemorate the late wife Elena (as a plaque on the counter-façade recalls).
Like other Bellagio oratories, this one dedicated to the Saints Gervaso and Protaso has a simple gabled façade and a Campania bed with a sail that is inserted on the left roof pitch.
The interior consists of a single nave nave and a rectangular presbytery, separated by two balustrades. In the presbytery it is worth noting the 16th century fresco by an unknown artist, depicting the Madonna enthroned with Child among the saints Gervaso and Protaso, who performs the function of an altarpiece; it presents a frame in fake marbles.
Bibliography: c. meroni, Antichi edifici religiosi del Triangolo Lariano, Varese, 2011